Tale

The unspoken

It’s all about a tale.
A tale of you and me,
The surreptitious silence and the unusual glee.
Walking down the alley in the dark, I follow you,
Carefree and reckless, you thump down the rue.
You hide your face to show the world the fear,
Only few know, that, inside the veil are lined down dried tears.
But who cares?
Ah, it is a tale.
The tale of you and me,
The silence and the glee.
 
I stare you often, you sitting near the church,
With those derelict crunches, waiting for your chance to purge.
You know the sins marked are fake, forged,
Still you seem to repent, to meet your unsated urge.
Do the priests care?
Oh, it is a tale.
The tale of you and me,
The silence and the glee.
I remember you, from the pages of the past,
You sailed the streams, owning pride of the high mast,
The glimpse of you, that I saw in that dim light,
Is still intact in me, in my diminished sight.
Fierceness and passion are what I saw in your eyes,
With the awkward exchanges, screeched the sailor’s voice.
You looked good in the sailor suit,
The one that is torn now, persevering the pursuit.
Did the prosecutor care?
No, as it is a tale.
The tale of you and me,
The silence and the glee.
The night when you sailed me, from the shore,
City that we left behind in its usual chores.
I felt like a bird, when the winds hit high,
I screamed out my heart, that was my loudest cry.
Unshackled chains laid on the deck tamed,
Ecstasy was ethereal, but yet constrained.
Did the moon care?
It is a tale.
The tale of you and me,
The silence and the glee.
We sat on the shore for long hours,
You shared your memories, of you as a tar,
I listened and drowned in the sea so deep,
For me, the return was irrevocable, bleak,
Time comes, when I feel like changing roles,
Me being a storyteller, you playing a listener during strolls.
Then came the revelation, sooner I realized,
My tales are mundane, my lore is petrified,
Brimming wealth has muted the conversations, the insight,
Barely I remember the time when I was me,
Leveling sophistication, visage, demeanor being my plight.
Does the affluent care?
Why?
It is a tale.
The tale of you and me,
The silence and the glee.
And I told you that we would run away,
Landing in a deserted island making summer hay,
The shackles would then be broken free,
The mast would spread, so as the glee.
Denial of yours, to the betrayal of mine,
Is what that still hold me within the lines?
Do the winds care?
It is a tale.
The tale of you and me,
The silence and the glee.
It was yet another day for us, waddling across the shore,
Clutching our fists tight, staring the sky, the stirring glow,
Some steps followed us, they came from the dark,
I didn’t hear the sound, but, the bullet hit me hard.
I woke up in the bed, screaming and crying,
But, no sound came out, the night roamed around my mind.
They said, I won’t speak for now, the bullet took away my cry, my sound.
I searched for you, yelled, but you were nowhere to be found.
No one listened,
As, it is a tale.
The tale of you and me,
The silence and the glee.
I saw you on the screens, that you were sued,
Punished for a sin, that came out of a lineage feud,
They said you fired me and took away my voice,
How can I tell them, that, you ignited my soul, melting the smothering ice.
Now when I see you, we exchange smiles,
My teeth worn out, so as my life.
Does the world care?
Hell,
For them, it is a tale.
The tale of you and me,
The sound silence and the abated glee.

 

One thought on “Tale

Leave a Reply

